The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
Green Gates, near St Asaph Business Park
Green Gates Nature Reserve
New habitats and paths provide a place for nature and outdoor recreation near St Asaph Business Park.
Council reports project complete · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Denbighshire County Council
What the source says: The council labels the project complete and gives a final summary through March 2025. Conflicting area descriptions on the page are not repeated as a verified size.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
UKSPF project: Green Gates Nature Reserve →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Connect Green Gates to everyday walking and wheeling routes →
Green Gates is a completed local asset →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →St Asaph; part of a wider Denbighshire programme
St Asaph walking and cycling network plans
Published maps identify existing suitable routes and possible improvements; residents can help identify missing connections.
Network plan and consultation; individual works not confirmed · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Denbighshire County Council
What the source says: The council provides separate existing-route and proposed-network maps for St Asaph. A route on a future network map is not evidence of construction or funding.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Active Travel →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Connect Green Gates to everyday walking and wheeling routes →
A proposed route is not a usable connection →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →A525 The Roe, St Asaph, southbound from Rhuddlan
The Roe resurfacing and overnight diversions
Resurfacing on The Roe was scheduled to start on 11 October 2026, with overnight southbound closures for about a week. The schedule is not proof that work is finished.
October 2026 works schedule published; actual completion not verified · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Denbighshire County Council
What the source says: The October council update gives planned working hours of 7pm to 6am and an expected duration of around a week. It describes a southbound closure and diversions, rather than a permanent road closure.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- No verified current ward footprint is assigned. The named site or council-wide remit is not proof of benefits to every ward.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Road improvement work to begin at St Asaph route →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep homes and businesses reachable during road repairs →
Roadworks can interrupt essential journeys →
Connect local skills to local opportunities →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →